Something Special

When I was thinking about what I wanted to do and how I would ask my Matron of Honor and Bridesmaids to be in my bridal entourage, I knew it needed to be something special. I wanted to ask them in person.

I was trying to rack my brain in trying to figure out something cool and fun, yet unique and personalized for them.

I like to make cutesy-wootsie characters, so why not make them 3-D. So what I came up with was this idea of these mini dolls that represented each of their persona along with a handwritten note.

So I first came up with a unique shape that no one’s really seen before. Next I gave each of the dolls similar features uniquely to each of the girls.

I then started designing their little outfits. Each of the girls have different personalities. It was so much fun making them and dressing them up.

And then they were all packaged up in little bags and ready to be given to each girl.

Here are the final dolls for my Matron of Honor and Bridesmaids.

I received so many great responses on how everyone loved the dolls and from others who had seen them,  that out of this concept spun out a business venture for me.

I started and created the first ever – “My Best Friend” Dolls line for Geri Designs. I even showcased at my first ever craft show this past December for the SF Renegade Craft Fair.

Check them out here…

http://geridesigns.wordpress.com/

Also check out this cool link….I was featured on the Renegade Craft Fair (San Francisco Holiday Buys) Edition. I was so excited.

http://renegadehandmade.com/blog/?p=782

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment